Electric Hawk Records Makes Debut and Unveils First EP

Cover photo courtesy of Electric Hawk

Electric Hawk has just announced the creation of Electric Hawk Records and released their premiere compilation album, In Harmony. The 10-track album is a collection of underground bass artists, who have all been hand-selected to be a part of this new endeavor. We, at Festival Squad, have listened to the album and We. Can’t. Get. Enough!

Warning: Do not attempt to operate heavy machinery while listening to these tracks 😉

The Backstory

If you’re a music junkie like me, you’re constantly scouring the interwebs for new artists and songs. Look no further than Electric Hawk, a community of music-loving enthusiasts who love finding/sharing new music. Currently, they feature a radio show, playlist, record label, podcast, YouTube Channel and have a phone app on deck. Their website can be found here.

In Harmony features up and coming artists who specialize in bass music across the spectrum. You’ll find anything from mind-bending experimental bass to hard-hitting wobbles, all that will make you want to dance around your living room. Contributing artists include Mize, Common Creations, Vieira, Ravenscoon, SuperAve and more (full list below). The tracks have a dynamic and raw quality about them, similar to other underground music styles.

Electric Hawk has made discovering new artists a piece of cake for us! Each artist was chosen because they push the envelope and are shaping the future of bass music. Electric Hawk put this album together to share and showcase their vision of what proper underground bass music sounds like. The final product, the EP, is a thank you to these talented artists for their support of Electric Hawk’s brand and vision. Think of In Harmony as a highlight of the cohesiveness when it comes to the artists that contribute to Electric Hawk.

The Vision Behind the Album

Metaphorically speaking, In Harmony represents a message from Electric Hawk and their values:

“Artists and Community working together through music-sharing as a flock to uplift each other’s lives through connection and sounds. Working together In Harmony, the falling Feather represents the artists and their music, who are in our Hands in order to help them accomplish their wildest dreams and endeavors, as to which The Hand represents us, the community and fans.”

-Electric Hawk

If only all metaphors were literally music to our ears!

Electric Hawk Records Artist Roster:

  • Vieira
  • Psyoctave
  • SAGZ
  • Ravenscoon
  • Matheny x Fryar
  • SuperAve
  • Common Creations
  • Mize
  • Illanthropy
  • Super Future

About Electric Hawk Records

Electric Hawk Records emerges as a new, independent record label. This project has been in the works for several years and would not be possible without the support of the artists featured on the EP In Harmony. Follow them to stay caught up on new music and projects! Happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *