In Sound We Trust: Sonus 2019

Written by Zack Kostaras
Photos by Elephant Studio, Antonio Hant Corallo, Ruben Schmitz, Felix Hohagen

Sonus Festival is a famous summer festival on the beautiful beaches of Croatia. Located at Zrće Beach, an amazing beach venue along the Dalmatian coast. The Zrće Beach venue has a few festivals every summer, but the biggest by far is Sonus Festival – a 5 day techno and tech house festival.

The initial lineup has been released for some time – with mega techno names like Adriatique, Amelie Lens, Charlotte de Witte, Chris Liebing, Jamie Jones, Joseph Captriati, Kölsch, Loco Dice, Maceo Plex, Marco Carola, Pan-Pot, Patrick Topping, Richie Hawtin, Seth Troxler, Solomun and Tale of Us.

Last week, Sonus Festival made some significant additions to its already star-studded house and techno lineup.

The famous Detroit techno legend Derrick May will be making an appearance at the festival this summer for the first time at Pag Island, in addition to the Belfast boys Bicep, who will perform a DJ set.

DJ Koze, who’s still riding strong from last year’s versatile “Knock Knock” album has also been added, along with Charlotte De Witte and Stephan Bodzin. Both De Witte and Bodzin will be returning for the second time to Sonus, as each of them made their Sonus debut last year.

Launched in 2013 from the masterminds behind Time Warp, Sonus takes place across 5 days in Pag Island, Croatia showcasing the most in-demand house and techno DJ’s. The festival will also host Amelie Lens, Kolsch, Maceo Plex, Solomun, Sven Vath, and Tale of Us at Zrće Beach’s finest day/nightclubs, as well as on boat parties along the beautiful Adriatic Sea. 

The team behind #WELOVESOUND and Time Warp will undoubtedly deliver what is shaping up to be their most exciting year since the festival’s conception in 2013.

Thinking about attending? Check out the recap video from last year below:


Adriatique – Amelie Lens – Andrea Oliva – Apollonia – Ben Klock
Bicep (DJ Set) – Binh – Boris Brejcha – Charlotte de Witte
Chris Liebing – Daniel Avery – Dax J – Derrick May – DJ Koze
Dorian Paic – Enrico Sangiuliano – Henrik Schwarz (Live)
I Hate Models – Jamie Jones – Joey Daniel – Joseph Capriati – Kobosil
Kölsch – Konstantin Sibold – La Fleur – Len Faki – Loco Dice
Luigi Madonna – Maceo Plex – Magdalena – Marco Carola – Pan-Pot
Patrick Topping & Richy Ahmed – Ricardo Villalobos – Richie Hawtin
Rødhåd – Seth Troxler – SHDW & Obscure Shape – Solomun
Sonja Moonear – Stephan Bodzin (Live) – Sven Väth
Tale Of Us – Valentino Kanzyani – Voigtmann – Zip

Final phase tickets available via https://www.sonus-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *